J Bov Explodes Rhetorically


Oh My Fucking God, YES!
09/01/2011, 1:34 AM
Filed under: Gibberish | Tags: , , , , , ,

I just found a Creme Egg in my pocket! (Link for anyone who may not know of them. Just in case.)

“Over reacting a little aren’t you, J Bov?”

Let me tell you something;

When you glance at the night sky on occasion, you see the beautiful points of light, shimmering in the firmament, and you pause.

You are staring up into the light from a billion other suns. There are stars so large if you replaced our star with them they would reach the furthest point of the orbit of Jupiter.  We can see whole other galaxies, hundreds of billions of suns spiralling in space, with the naked eye.

Our planet is a tiny rock, spinning in the dark. We’ve discovered a little over five hundred others through the years, none of them Earth-like. I will almost definately never set foot on Mars, or even our own moon, I’ll probably never leave this one insignificant mote of dust.

Small comforts are rarely afforded in this dark, lonesome universe.

But I exist. You exist. A ridiculously long, twisted line of history has led to chance meetings, from which sprung one of almost infinite possible new lives, who met someone else and did it again. This decreases the odds of my or your ancestors even meeting to incredibly low. More chance meetings and eventually, one of millions of sperm meets one of millions of eggs and from a huge range of possible expressions of that meeting it’s you. Wonderful, miraculous you and me.

Every molecule in your body can be traced to cosmic phenomena; you and I are swirling masses of space stuff that coalesces for an instant as us, then moves along. The odds of these things are so small as to be essentially zero, but here we are.

All this means that, against astronomical odds, you were born from the heart of a star. I was too. So too was the person, who I will never meet, who thought up Creme Eggs.

I could have been anywhere, at any time and it could have been anything that I’d forgotten I had, but it wasn’t.

So from all this mad, swirling, chaotic mess we can condence down to a single, shining moment wherein I find something in my pocket and tell you about it.

This very moment when I found a Creme Egg and it made me smile

and that, Sir or Madam,

that is very special.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

